I've forgotten my password

Established 1890 | Affiliated to British Rowing and CSSC


Current Safety Notices

Swimming in the river
20th June 2017

Transiting Richmond Weir
13th June 2017

High tide clarification
25th May 2017

PLA Notices to Mariners - Upper River Notices

U6 of 2017
Horse Reach to Mortlake Reach - Temporary Water Quality Monitoring Buoys

U5 of 2017
Richmond Lock & Weir Draw Off 2017 - Weirs Open 29th October to 19th November

U3 of 2017
Cross Deep to Woolwich Reach (Upper) - Traditional Rowing Events in London 2017

The Captaincy

The captaincy is responsible for the day–to–day running of the club and it's activities including racing, training, coaching and equipment. There are three members in the Cygnet Captaincy which is elected
at the Ordinary General Meeting in July. 

The current Captaincy is comprised of the following splendid chaps:  

Jeremy Pugh

Deputy Captain
Nick Rae

Vice Captain
Charlie Pretzlik

Click on the link to contact the captaincy

cygnet logo

Previous Captains of Cygnet RC

20142015D. French
2013N.R. Bates
20112012S.A. Gibbons
2010R.A. Henderson
2009P. Humphries
2008R.I. Keyser
20062007N.V. Pickford
20042005M.P. Collier
2003S.M. Keating
19992001A. Cox
1998A.S.K. Forsyth
19961997M.W. Davies
19941995C.F. Shea
1993J.G. Harris
19911992P.T. O'Connor
19891990R.P. du Parcq
1988N.J. Wylie
1987T.R. Skinner & D.T. Wynne
19831986P.L. Rawkins
1982R.J.W. Beer & D.T. Wynne
19801981M.A. Arnold–Gilliat
1979J.B. Simkins
A. Azzaro
1977R.P. du Parcq
1976R.J.W. Beer
19741975N.R. Cowling
19701973M.A. Arnold–Gilliat
19681969C.R. Dominy
1967E.T.J Lee
1966L.T. Huggett
1965D.B. Carlisle
19631964M. Hughes
1962V.H. Reeves
1961W.F. Peer
1960F.L. Caughlin
19581959R.N. Gurteen
1957V.H. Reeves
1956G.B. Doyle
19521955V.H. Reeves
19461951G.P. Jefferies
19411945No election - World War II
19351940G.P. Jefferies
19331934J.F.W. Harris
1932J. T. Murray
19291931H.W.T. Sheppard
1928J.F.W. Harris
1927J.M. Adams
19241926J.F.W. Harris
19211923D. Gallagher
19191920A.G. Burgess
19171918No election - World War I
19121916A.G. Burgess
19061911W.J. Wheldal
19041905G. Easley
19021903W.J. Wheldal
18991901T.S. Cleveland
18971898T.W. Kidds
18921896R. Prior
18901891J.W. Miller

Powered by Conceptulise CMS